Adam Wyeth launches first poetry collection

Congratulations to Adam Wyeth on the launch of Silent Music, his first poetry collection, published by Salmon.

A prolific poet, Adam was a prize winner of The Fish International Poetry Competition, 2009 and a runner-up of The Arvon International Poetry Competition, 2006. His poems have been anthologized in The Best of Irish Poetry anthology (2010), Landing Places (2010), Dogs Singing (2010), Something Beginning with P, the Arvon 25th Anniversary Anthology and The Fish Anthology.

Adam’s work has appeared in numerous literary journals, including The Stinging Fly, The Shop, Southword, Poetry London and Magma. He was a featured poet in Agenda, 2008 and 2010, and selected for the Poetry Ireland Introductions Series, 2007.

In addition, Adam has made two films on poetry, A Life in the Day of Desmond O’Grady, first screened at The Cork Film Festival, 2004; and a full length feature, Soundeye: Cork International Poetry Festival, 2005. Adam is a member of the Poetry Ireland Writers in Schools Scheme.

You can read the poems that Adam submitted to the blog from his collection by clicking here. You can also buy a copy of Silent Music directly from the Salmon online bookshop.


Leave a comment

Filed under Adam Wyeth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s